1. Help Center
  2. Company and User Settings

How do I edit permissions for my company's users?

Directions on updating permissions

To edit a user's permissions you must be an admin for the respective company. Select the gear icon in the bottom left of your browser. See below

 

Once you click into Settings you will immediately be directed to all of the users associated with your company.

 

From here,  click Edit next to the user you wish to change the permissions of. You will be able to click on a user's name and will be able to edit their permissions as shown below:

 

This will open a window to change the users permissions

 

Update them and save by clicking Update.

A user can have any of the following permission levels:

  • Admin — Can access and edit data, dashboards, updates and company settings.

  • Editor — Can access and edit data, dashboards, updates and assets. No access to company settings.

  • Viewer — Can access and view data, dashboards, updates and assets. No access to company settings.