Sending an invite to a company who is already using Visible
Thousands of founders around the world are already using Visible, so you may find it common for some of your portfolio companies to already have an account before you send them an invite. In this case, when you invite the company, you're actually inviting them to 'link' to your account instead of inviting them to claim a free account.
When you send an invitation to an email already registered to a Visible account, the recipient will receive the below message.
They'll also see a notification within their account to accept the invitation to link with the account they're already associated with or to create a new account.
If they accept, you will now be able to see this company's dashboards. The company will be able to sync their metrics to a request.
You will be able to tell that the company has an account AND is linked with you if they have a Visible icon next to their company name in the Portfolio section of your investor account.
Note: If a user already has a Visible account and receives an invitation to 'link' with an investor account, this company is not automatically put on a free plan. Please notify your Visible point of contact who can manually move this company onto a free plan.Please let us know if you have any additional questions!